Main Menu

Sofnfree HairXperts Masters Challenge Finale To Bring On A ‘Hairvolution’

On June 23rd 2019, South Africa’s top hairstyling talent will battle it out at the grand finale where one lucky finalist will be crowned the Sofnfree 2019 HairXpert, winning a cash prize of R250 000.00. The extravagant finale will be held at The Teatro at Montecasino in Sandton under the theme ‘Hairvolution’.

After scouring the country for the best hairstyling talent, the sponsors of this premium hair challenge, leading hair care brand Sofnfree, unveiled the competition’s 18 talented finalists who impressed during the heated regional faceoffs. The chosen talent hails from Free State, KwaZulu- Natal, Eastern Cape, Western Cape, Gauteng and Great North respectively.

“The HairXperts Masters Challenge has been giving hairdressers a unique platform in our beauty and hair industry for four years now. Not only does it celebrate everything about hair and style, it fuses cutting edge techniques, fashion and creativity that brings out the best in South Africa’s hairdressing talent across all provinces. Hair is constantly evolving and this year we are embracing this narrative through the ‘hairvolution’ theme. We look forward to a spectacular showcase of storytelling through hair, as the finalists compete for the top prize,” said Sofnfree Marketing Manager Noeleen Burger.

The finale promises to be a star-studded, vibrant affair with the hottest musicians in Mzansi such as Cassper Nyovest and more. The flamboyant master of ceremonies for the night will be Somizi ‘Somgaga’ Mhlongo.

“The regional ambassadors have been undergoing thorough training that has seen them grow in their personal capacities as hairstylists. After the grand finale, they will still interact with the communities they serve in as Sofnfree ambassadors,” added Burger.

Tickets to the finale are available in each province from various Sofnfree hair technicians.

Other prizes include Technical Excellence Winner at R30 000, Viewer’s Choice Award Winner at R30 000 and YoungXperts Winner at R30 000.

Follow the competition on social media with these hashtags:


Team Gauteng: Tebogo Lehutso, Nhlanhla Nxumalo, and Karabo Poshane,
Team KZN: Pretty Zuma, Siyabonga Mbanjwa & Siyabonga Khumalo
Team Freestate: Lefa Moshoalibe, Mahle Mathiba & Thabiso Webber
Team Great Noth: Dr Hair Thongoana, Tebogo Makena, Big Mos Tshabalala & Tekana Moleta
Team Eastern Cape: Andile Sajini and Chante Krisjans
Team Western Cape: John Munganguzi, Didi Isaacs & Poppy Maart

« (Previous News)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.