Main Menu

Diski lovers can now start voting for their favourite MTN8 Legends.

MTN and Premier Soccer League are giving fans the power to own the game by voting for their eight favourite MTN8 Legends to be ambassadors of the tournament. Top eight players receiving the most votes will become the official 2019 MTN8 Legends.
The voting is based on a pre-determined list of 20 football legends who have either played in the MTN8 or have such a loyal support base that we could not ignore the impact they have had on the sport.
Diski lovers can vote by sending the word ‘Legends’ on the MTN Chat on WhatsApp, 083 123 0011.

How does it work?

* Save the number 083 123 0011 as MTN Chat on your device
* Search MTN Chat on your WhatsApp contacts and type the word ‘Legends’ as your initial greeting
* Choose option 8, titled Vote for your MTN8 Legends
* Start voting for your favourite Legends

Users can only select a maximum of eight legends per day. And while you can only vote once a day, you can vote every day until the competition closes on 5 August 2019. In addition, you will automatically stand a chance to win prizes to the value of R3 000.

“With the anticipated start to the 2019 MTN8 tournament being around the corner, we are excited about this year’s season. The voting for the MTN8 Legends is our way of getting fans to settle the banter on who they would like to see involved. We encourage fans to start voting today to make their voices heard,” says Jacqui O’Sullivan, Executive: Corporate Affairs at MTN South Africa.

The 20 football legends that can be voted for are:

1. Benson Mhlongo, Orlando Pirates/Platinum Stars

2. Brent Carelse, SuperSport United

3. Fabian McCarthy, Kaizer Chiefs

4. Jabu Mahlangu, SuperSport United

5. Joseph Makhanya, Orlando Pirates / Moroka Swallows

6. Josta Dladla, Kaizer Chiefs

7. Katlego Mashego, Orlando Pirates / Moroka Swallows

8. Katlego Mphela, Kaizer Chiefs

9. Lucky Lekgwathi, Orlando Pirates

10. Njabulo Manqana, Lamontville Golden Arrows

11. Rudzani Ramudzuli, Black Leopards / Supersport United

12. Siboniso Gaxa, Kaizer Chiefs

13. Siyabonga Nomvethe, Moroka Swallows

14. Surprise Moriri, Mamelodi Sundowns

15. Benedict Vilikazi, Orlando Pirates

16. Terror Fanteni, Ajax Cape Town

17. Thabo Mooki, Kaizer Chiefs

18. Thabo September, SuperSport United

19. Thanduyiso Khuboni, Lamontville Golden Arrows

20. Thulasizwe Mbuyane, Orlando Pirates

The final 8 Legends will be announced on 7 August on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.